Home > About Us > Contacts

Contact Us

Berenice Arendse

IDM Health & Safety and Laboratory Manager

Oversees operations, laboratory H&S and biosafety compliance and reporting, facility infrastructural systems and operations.

Office number: WBS 3.17

Email address: berenice.arendse@uct.ac.za

Tel: +27 (0)21 404 7655

Rayaana Fredericks

IDM Operations Manager

Managing and monitoring the mechanical, operational, utility and maintenance services of the IDM laboratories/buildings.

Office number: WBS 3.17

Email address: rayaana.fredericks@uct.ac.za

Tel: +27 (0)21 406 6989

Fadwah Booley

Senior Technical Officer

Serves as the general technical officer for IDM operations, supervises WBS laboratory assistants and provides operational support to IDM laboratories.

Office number: WBS 3.17

Email address: fadwah.booley@uct.ac.za

Tel: +27 (0)21 406 6264

Andruween Kadalie

Program Coordinator

Serves the IDM Human and Animal Research Subcommittees, coordination of all study protocols requiring scientific reviews, administrative support to Director and Deputy Director, coordination of HR processes.

Office number: Room 3.01, Wolfson Pavilion Building

Email address: andruween.kadalie@uct.ac.za

Tel: +27 (0)21 406 6098

Christle de Beer

Research Enterprise Manager

Responsible for IDM Membership, applications to IDM initiatives, IDM communications, and reporting.

Office number: WBN 1.11

Email address: christle.debeer@uct.ac.za

Tel: +27 (0)21 404 7666

Nobhongo Gxolo 

Research Communications Officer

Responsible for creating and sharing research-related content IDM and the Faculty Research Office.

Office number: WBN2.09.A

Email address: nobhongo.gxolo@uct.ac.za

Tel: +27 (0)21 404 7666

Delena Fredericks 

Admin Assistant

Responsible for Lekgotla meeting room bookings, IDM mailing lists, IDM weekly notices, seminar programme.

Office number: WBN2.09.A

Email address: delena.fredericks@uct.ac.za

Tel: +27 (0)21 650 3407

 

 

 

TOP